MOTIF XF "Phat Analog III" (Download)


MOTIF XF "Phat Analog III" (Download)

Price reductions
Performance Demos:
Extended Performances
Arpeggio Performances
Analog Layer Performances

 For this Demos the Extenended Performances were added with additional Voices in Mixing Mode.

Voice Demos:

Synth Comps & Synth Leads
Synth Pads & Synth Strings
Synth Brass Gallery
Synth Bass Gallery
Synth Arpeggio Gallery

Please click on names in tables for playing demos.  


The content of Phat Analog III:

  •    32 Performances
  •  128 Voices
  •      8 Drum Kits 
  •    51 User-Waveforms / 128 MB Samples 
  •    48 User Arpeggios (kompatibel mit Phat Analog II)

"Phat Analog III" was programmed by Richard James and Peter Krischker. Both are part of the Yamaha Programmer Team responsible for the development of the MONTAGE Factory Performances.

Phat Analog III is a timeless Performance and Sample library with an emulation of popular sounds from the legendary Juno 60 synthesizer.
Together with "Phat Analog I and II, this product is the ultimate analog extension for MOTIF / MOXF / MONTAGE!

The Juno 60 and the MIDI-fied successor model Juno 106 successor were among the most popular polyphonic synthesizers of the 80s and have played a major role in the Synthpop sound of this epoch.

Beside the soft and warm analogue sound special features of Juno 60 are the unique Chorus  effect (CHORUS I and CHORUS II), the simultaneous activation of sawtooth and pulse waves, the powerful sub-oscillator's and last not least the spacious sequencer and arpeggio sounds.

All this is revived with "Phat Analog III"! Welcome to the wonderful world of classical analogue synths!

Apart from the additional Drum Kits, the Performances are based exclusively on the authentic Juno 60 multisamples, which have been faithfully reproduced with considerable effort.

Special highlights are the first 12 Performances with complex Arpeggio arrangements and the first 24 Voices with super-authentic Juno 60 sounds, in which Reverb- and Delay effects can be switched on with AF1 / AF2.

The additional User Drum Kits and User Arpeggios are identical to those of the product „Phat Analog II“. This greatly facilitates a combination of both products.

The soundlibrary "Phat Analog III" is the first MONTAGE / MOTIF XS / XF / MOXF Hybrid product. That means that when you buy one version, you will get free access to all available versions. For example, if you are considering the purchase of the MONTAGE as a MOTIF or MOXF user in the near future, you can download the MONTAGE version at no extra cost already now.

The User Waveforms and Samples of this library can be loaded to pre-installed SDRAM or to the optional Flash Memory (Flash Memory Expansion Modules FL1 + FL2).

Important note

Because this is a download-product it is not possible to select an alternate delivery method in the Shopping basket. If you select Payment method PayPal or Credit Card you will receive the download-link by an automatically generated e-mail immediately after executing the payment.


Additional product information

Download Product Download Delivery